No Words

“He replied, Whether He is a sinner or not, I don’t know. One thing I do know.  I was blind but now I see!” John 9:25 (NIV)

Have you ever experienced things that are just too wonderful to explain? Things that God has done in your life that the usual descriptive words were inadequate to express the magnitude of God’s magnificence?  I’m not even talking about trying to depict the greatness of His creation — I’m talking about personal experiences.  I even tried plugging different words into online Merriam Webster and unbelievably the message appeared, “the word you are searching is not in the dictionary.”

I have had extraordinary years.  Things have happened in my life that I never could have imagined and cannot now explain. As the kids would say, “OMG!” So, this will be one of my shortest posts because there are just no words to reason, interpret, or depict what the Lord has done since I have truly come into His will for my life.  I feel like Job when he said, . . . “I have uttered that I understood not; things too wonderful for me, which I knew not.” (Job 42:3 KJV). And I feel like the Psalmist when he said, “Such knowledge is too wonderful for me; it is high, I cannot attain unto it.”  (Psalm 139:6 (KJV).

I thank God for all His awesome, wondrous, miraculous, staggering, astounding, sublime, stupendous, supernatural, mysterious works and ways towards me.   And, I say with indescribable gratitude what ten thousand tongues could never say on my behalf, and what John Newton wrote and I humbly agree, “Amazing Grace how sweet the sound that saved a wretch like me.  I once was lost but now am found was blind but now I see.”

, , , ,

  1. #1 by imjacobs on June 7, 2011 - 2:46 PM

    You are right on the mark with “No Words” . When God works His miracles you cannot explain in words what He has done for you. All I do is thank Him for His mercy and grace.

    Like

  2. #2 by imjacobs on May 12, 2011 - 1:49 PM

    I enjoyed your post NoWords can explan how our Lord works out everything that we need not what we want. Keep on inspiring us.

    Like

  3. #3 by gibsongirl247 on May 9, 2011 - 12:22 PM

    Your post gave me goosebumps.

    Like

    • #4 by ebonywomanofgrace on May 9, 2011 - 6:58 PM

      Read my post entitled, “Favor” and you will discover why God’s “praises are continually in my mouth.”

      Like

  1. Indescribable By Chris Tomlin « Ginzo Talk