A Prayer for A New Year

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.” Philippians 4:6 (NIV)

prayerHAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!
A simple prayer from my heart to yours for a new year.

I PRAY:
Strength
for your journey
Light for your way
Healing for your hurts
Hope in your despair
Comfort in your fears and
Laughter in your tears.

I pray God’s Love will draw you ever nearer;
Empower you to see Him clearer and enable you to
Love Him even more than you loved at first.
To the end that your peace will be Perfect and
your faith will never fail.

And so, I leave you with a Scripture that daily Blesses me in my walk with the Lord. It will benefit you to memorize it and hide it in your own heart in the challenging days to come. It is found in the third chapter of the Book of Proverbs, verses 5, 6. “Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; And lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct thy paths.” 

May God’s Grace and Favor rest upon you with every precious breath. Now and always. For Jesus’ Christ’s sake, I pray.  Amen

Be Blessed,

 

, , , , , ,