Spiritually home again

What a Blessing when you find others who share the heart of God.

Simply here

All my life I’ve longed for Home.

Not a physical home, but a spiritual home.

An interior peace-that-passeth-all-understanding.

People would say it existed.  People would insist it didn’t exist.  People would imagine a state that comes and goes.   People would say even talking about it created feelings of inferiority in others.  (People mirrored my every belief about it.)

Some folks long to be a poet, a photographer, a mother.

I only longed to embrace Home.  (OK,  I lie.  I wanted other identities and possessions as well, sometimes fiercely.  But the longing for Home eclipsed all the others month after month, year after year.)

View original post 368 more words

