A Reality Check

10451741_321428124708095_1798475418633675657_n“My Sheep hear My Voice, and I know them, and they follow Me. And I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, neither shall any man pluck them out of My Hand.” John 10:27-28 (KJV)

“While praying one day a young woman asked, “Who are you Lord?” He answered, “I Am.” “But, Who is “I Am?” she said. And He replied, “I Am Love, I Am Peace, I Am Grace, I Am Joy, I Am The Way, The Truth, and The Light. I Am Strength. I Am Safety. I Am Shelter. I Am Power. I Am The Creator. I Am The Beginning and The End. I Am The Most High.”

The girl with tears in her eyes looked toward Heaven and said, “Now I understand. But Lord, Who Am I?”
Then God tenderly wiped the tears from her eyes and whispered, “YOU ARE MINE.”

This anonymous story reminded me of an innocent conversation I had with my daughter-in-law about something my son had “playfully” done in his youth. Surprised, she asked, “Who My Kenny?” And I quickly responded in my motherly tone, “No. MY Kenny.

On March 2, 2014, God (the one who formed him in my womb) said, “NO! MY KENNY!”

PRAYER: Yes, we are yours, Lord. Thank you for reminders (no matter how painful), of WHO and WHOSE we truly are. In Jesus’ Name we pray. Amen

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by ebonywomanofgrace on March 24, 2015 - 8:38 AM

    Reblogged this on Life and Grace and commented:

    Lest we forget who and whose we are.

    Like

